Synth Riders “Synthwave Essentials 2” Music Pack Featuring Muse Out Now

Our favourite VR rhythm game is going back to its roots with the release of the “Synthwave Essentials 2” Music Pack headlined by Muse with tracks from their “Simulation Theory” album sitting alongside incredible synthwave classics.

The DLC is available on the Oculus Quest and Steam and features three free songs, five paid DLC songs and a unique visuals experience for ‘Algorithm’ by Muse.

The track list for the new songs are;

5 paid DLC songs:

  • “Algorithm” (Alternate Reality Version) – Muse
  • “The Dark Side” – Muse
  • “Running In The Night” – FM-84 & Ollie Wride
  • “Days of Thunder” – The Midnight
  • “Tech Noir” (Carpenter Brut Remix) – Gunship

3 free songs:

  • “Abyss” (Gancher & Ruin Remix) – 3FORCE (feat. Scandroid)
  • “Empire of Steel” (MASKED Remix) – Essenger (feat. Scandroid)
  • “Automatic Call” – NINA

With the addition of “Synthwave Essentials 2”, Synth Riders music library now features 67 songs (52 free and 15 paid), with a possibility to extend the collection thanks to official custom song support. The pack also supports the “Play Together” feature for Multiplayer – when the host player owns any paid songs, everyone in the room gets to play them for free.

Abraham Aguero Benzecri, Creative Director said;

We have been wanting to make a true audio-visual Synth Riders “experience” for a while now, and I’m incredibly happy with how “Algorithm” turned out, this has opened the doors for us to continue to keep putting music at the foreground of VR!

“Synthwave Essentials 2” Music Pack is launching today for Synth Riders on Oculus Quest (cross-buy with Rift), Steam, and Viveport. Free songs are rolling out as an update whereas paid DLC tracks can be purchased individually for $1.99, or all together as a bundle with a 20% discount.